Publish Posts to EveryoneSocial

Paul Tucker
Paul Tucker
  • Updated

Start a conversation and share your thoughts by creating a post with EveryoneSocial. Posts can be used to share industry news, a funny anecdote, your vision, puppy pictures, or anything else that interests you. They can be shared internally and externally, making EveryoneSocial your go-to program when you’re sharing content.

In this article, we'll cover the process of creating a post, as well as provide links to relevant articles.

🔸 This is accessible to all roles and permission levels.

🔹 This is available on all plans.

🔸 Admin may disable this feature. Please check with your program Admin if this is unavailable. 

Create a post

Create a post in 6 steps.

  1. Click Compose.
  2. Select Internal Post.
  3. Select a Group.
  4. Customize your content.
  5. Toggle ON settings.
  6. Click Post.

post composition for shareable post-project .gif

Post options

Posts have a few content options to consider when publishing a post for your Workspace. Your decisions will determine the audience, how the post is displayed, and if the post can be shared to your team’s networks.

  • Select a Group: Groups are where Internal Posts get displayed. You must be a member of the Group. If you can’t decide where to post, you can always repost content to multiple Groups! :link:
  • Customize content: Enter the post’s title and internal commentary. This will provide context for your post and help drive action.
  • Post Types: Choose from three Post Types. 
    🔸 Link post: A post with a featured URL, typically includes a preview from the URL.
    🔸 Image or Video post: A media-rich post that emphasizes the images or video shared.
    🔸 Text post: A post that only consists of text. It can be styled, hyperlinked, and have emojis.
  • Share settings: Posts have two checkbox options by default. A third option, Engageable, may present itself for Link Posts.
    🔹 Allow Sharing: Allow your team to share the post to their networks.
    🔹 Branded: Consider the post Branded Content in Analytics and on Leaderboards.
    🔹 Engageable: Provides the option to go directly to the original social post for engagement.
    This is only visible if a Link Post uses a social media post's link.

Post Settings

Toggle ON the settings you want to use for your post.

🔷 Please contact your program’s admin if you can't access a setting. These are dependent on your posting permissions and role

  • Add Share Copy: Include written content your team can use when sharing posts to a social network. Require your team to use the Share Copy by unchecking “Allow users to edit commentary.”
    You can also include multiple versions of Share Copy with each network.
  • Mark Post as Important: Notify your team of the post via email and push notifications. Enter a custom text for the notification in the field below the toggler. Learn more about notifications
  • Pin this Post: Pin the post to the top of the Group’s Timeline. Setting a pin’s expiration will remove the post from the top of the Timeline, placing it in the Timeline based on its publication date.
  • Schedule/Expire this post: Save time by scheduling a few posts to publish at a specific date and time. Learn more about scheduling your content.
    Expire your post to be removed at the date and time you desire. This is helpful for time-based topics, such as a webinar or event. Admin can still find the post in the Removed tab for Groups.
  • Disclosures: Add a Disclosure (such as a hashtag) that is automatically inserted into the Share copy for the network post.
  • Send to Microsoft Teams: Toggle on Send to Microsoft Teams to share to a Team’s channel.
  • Send to Slack: Toggle on Send to Slack to share to a Slack channel.
  • Share to my personal social networks: Toggle ON to share to your personal networks.

Edit a published post

Edit any post to change the Groups and commentary, send to other channels, and more.

  1. Click the three dots menu.
  2. Choose Edit Post.
  3. Make your changes.
  4. Click Save.

Next steps

Depending on your program and posting permissions, your content may need approval before it becomes publicly available for your team to share.

If you are an Admin or Group Moderator, please review submitted posts often.

Was this article helpful?

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.