Life gets busy, and sometimes you'll find the need to prioritize social posting. Smart Scheduler ensures your social presence is active, even if you have to take a break from social media. Enabled for all authenticated networks (like LinkedIn, Twitter, etc), Smart Scheduler looks for a shareable post in your EveryoneSocial timeline. If you haven't shared for a while, Smart Scheduler will add the post that received the most external engagements to your share queue.
🔹 You’ll need our Support team to activate this feature. Please contact them to get this enabled.
🔹 This is available on the Enterprise plan.
🔸 This is accessible to all roles and permission levels.
In this article, we'll cover:
- How it works
- Requirements and logic
- Editing scheduled shares
- Smart Scheduler settings
View Smart Scheduler Best Practices by clicking this link. Download a one-pager here to introduce Smart Scheduler to your team.
How it works
Consider this your set-it-and-forget-it tool. Smart Scheduler is enabled when a social network is connected to your profile, and it works when you've had to take a break from social posting.
Watch this video to learn more.
Here are the 5 steps the Smart Scheduler follows.
- Your profile hasn’t shared to a network in 3 weeks.
- The Smart Schedule finds the highest engaged post for that network.
- Smart Scheduler schedules the share.
- A notification is sent to provide share details.
- Share is published 3 days after the notification is sent.
The Smart Scheduler curates content for profiles within a Workspace on a nightly basis. During the nightly review, the Smart Scheduler uses the Requirements and Logic (see below) to schedule content to publish the next morning at 9 AM Central Time.
The Smart Scheduler first looks at connected social profiles that haven't shared for 21 days; it then looks for posts that receive the most engagements to share to the same network. For example, if a profile has a Twitter account connected and that profile hasn't shared to Twitter for 21 days, then the Smart Scheduler looks for a post with the most Twitter engagements, then it schedules a Twitter share for the post. The same is true for LinkedIn.
Two notifications are sent once a share has been scheduled, a push notification and an email notification.
No approval is required for the share to publish. Once the Smart Scheduler is activated, you do not need to take further action for the scheduler to work its magic.
Requirements and logic
Smart Scheduler will only schedule posts that meet the following criteria.
Your profile's connected networks must meet the following requirements for a share to occur.
- A connected network hasn't shared in the past 21 days and...
- A share is not scheduled to publish to the network in the next 7 days.
This is true for any EveryoneSocial account. You must have an EveryoneSocial profile and have a connected network account for 21 days before the Smart Scheduler will share for you.
Once a connected social network meets the requirements above, then the Smart Scheduler starts to look at Post requirements. Posts must meet the following criteria:
- External engagements are from a connected social account.
- External engagements were received during the profile’s inactive share period.
- Post is from a followed Group.
- Post contains share copy.
- Post isn’t expired.
- Post hasn’t been shared by your profile to the connected social account.
Once a Network and the Post has met requirements, the Smart Scheduler schedules a share to the social network. Shares will be scheduled according to the following logic:
- Scheduled for 9 AM Central Time.
- Shared 3 days from the notification date.
- Will not post on weekends.
- Copy and Image will be randomly chosen for posts with multiple share versions.
Smart Scheduler sends notifications when a post is scheduled to a network. Click the notification to review and edit the post.
- Push Notifications: Sent to your mobile device.
- Email Notifications: Sent to your email.
Manage notifications in your profile’s account settings. Click to learn more about notifications.
Edit scheduled shares
Scheduled shares can be edited by going to your Activity tab. Activity displays actions and stats associated with your profile. Here, you’ll find a list of scheduled shares you can hover over to edit or delete. Click to learn how to edit posts scheduled to share to your networks.
Smart Scheduler Settings
Smart Scheduler is managed in your profile’s account settings. You’ll find toggles for connected networks to activate and deactivate Smart Scheduler on a per-network base.
- Share to the account with the highest reach.
- If both accounts have the same reach, share to the first-connected account.
A banner is added to your Workspace once a social network is connected and Smart Scheduler is enabled. See below.