Delete a Group

Andre Larsen
Andre Larsen
  • Updated

Maintaining Groups is integral to the success of an employee advocacy program. Too many Groups can saturate a person's timeline with irrelevant content. 

When Groups are no longer aligned with a program, it's best to inform your team and delete unnecessary Groups.

This article covers how to

🔹 This is available on all plans.

🔸 This is accessible to Admin and Group Owners.

Delete a Group

  1. Go to Groups.
  2. Select Groups I Own.
  3. Click Edit.
  4. Scroll to the bottom and click 🗑Delete Group.
  5. Click DELETE to confirm.

Groups-Delete single Group.gif

The Group will be immediately deleted along with any content hosted in the Group. Group members will no longer see the Group on the menu. All content within a deleted Group is considered a deleted post and will adhere to those rules. 

Delete multiple Groups

🔸 This feature is accessible to Admin.

  1. Go to Admin.
  2. Select Groups.
  3. Select the Groups to delete.
  4. Click 🗑Delete.
  5. Click DELETE to confirm.

Groups-Delete multiple Groups.gif

All selected Groups will be immediately deleted along with any content hosted in the Group. Group members will no longer see deleted Groups available on the menu. All content within a deleted Group is considered a deleted post and will adhere to those rules. 

 

Was this article helpful?

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.