Delete or Remove a Post in EveryoneSocial

Andre Larsen
Andre Larsen
  • Updated

Not all content is evergreen and meant to live online forever. There are times when you’ll want to remove a post, whether it’s because of time sensitivity, brand misalignment, or other myriad reasons. When that happens, you can remove or delete a post–which will remove it from timelines but analytics remain.

🔹 This is available on all plans.

🔸 This is accessible to all roles and permission levels.

This article covers 

Terminology

Removed post: A removed post is a post that’s been removed from a Group(s) Timeline and feed. Removed posts are visible to Group Moderators and Administrators using the Removed tab and within Group Post Management.

Deleted post: A deleted post is the most permanent form of removing a post’s content from a Workspace. Deleting a post removes the content from all Groups and Timelines and the post is no longer accessible in Group Post Management.

Expired post: Scheduled posts can be set to expire, which applies the “removed” status once the expiration date and time occur. Expired posts function the same as Removed posts.

How to delete or remove a post

  1. Select the post you want to delete or remove.
  2. Click the three dots menu.
  3. Select Delete Post or Remove from
  4. Click Delete or Remove to confirm the action.

A notification will pop up once the requested action is performed.

Remove or delete a post.gif

What happens to the post's analytics

🔸 This is accessible to Admin and Group Moderators.

Posts live for more than 24 hours will be visible on Post Analytics for the post’s Primary Group. All you need is the Post ID and you can view post details and network engagement data.

  1. Go to Admin or Moderator.
  2. Select Analytics.
  3. Select Posts.
  4. Apply filters for the report.
  5. Click Download Report.

Download posts report.png

The Post ID is the first column of the report. Search for the Post ID you need and view the data associated with that post.

FAQ

What happens if a post is deleted or removed but has already been shared to a social network?

Since EveryoneSocial pushes information to a network but does not act on behalf of the network, any post deleted in EveryoneSocial must also be deleted within the account for the social network it was posted to.

What happens if I delete a post that was shared in multiple Groups?
If you delete the primary post, then the post is removed from every Group. If you delete a secondary post then the secondary post is the only one removed. See the article on how to post to multiple Groups.
What happens to the data for a secondary post that’s deleted?
Your data remains with the primary post, even if a secondary post is deleted. Because we track point-in-time data, shares and engagements are still tracked as soon as they are received. This is true regardless of it a secondary post is deleted. The primary post hosts the data and will record activity as it happens. See the article on how to post to multiple Groups.

Was this article helpful?

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.