Public Post Pages (PPP) are public pages that make it easy for anyone to share Workspace content. These pages can be shared with anyone outside of your network without having to log in to an EveryoneSocial Workspace.
🔹 This is available on the Teams and Enterprise plans.
🔸 This is accessible to all roles and permission levels.
How it works
A post with the box for "Allow Sharing" checked will have a share link that directs someone to a Public Post Page if they are not logged in. When someone comes to the Public Post Page, they will see the associated share copy, links, and images from the original post. Readers will also see the number of reactions, but they can not see who reacted.
Sharing and engaging with a Public Post Page
Content can be shared without logging in by clicking the Share button. When this happens, EveryoneSocial utilizes OAuth to connect the reader's social network and share the post. OAuth is a secure authorization method that connects without sharing or saving passwords, keeping your readers' information private but allowing them to share your content without signing in to EveryoneSocial.
Public Post Page analytics
Total shares, clicks, engagements, and estimated impressions will appear under the totals found in Admin > Analytics.
- Go to Admin.
- Select Analytics > Shares.
- Click Download Report.
Filter shares from a Public Post Page versus a Workspace using the column for “anonymous shares” (Public Post Page shares) and “total registered user shares” (Workspace shares).
Engagements and clicks will be a combined total for Public Post Page and Workspace engagements. They are unable to be separated at this time.
Public Post Pages and the Fair Billing Policy
Any person who shares a post from a Public Post Page by authorizing a network and successfully sharing the post will be counted as an active user for billing purposes.