Ready to say goodbye and cancel your account? It's easy to do right from your account settings!
🔷 When you cancel your account, it doesn't automatically stop payments, and billing will keep happening as usual. If you're the Administrator of a paid account and want to cancel, it's a good idea to have a chat with your Customer Success Manager (CSM) before moving forward with this process.
Delete your account
Delete your account in Account Settings.
- Go to the profile menu.
- Select Account Settings.
- Scroll to the bottom.
- Click Delete My Account.
- Enter your email address.
- Click Yes, Delete My Account.
Accounts are permanently deleted, and they can not be restored. Once an account is deleted, all Personal Identifying Information (PII) is deleted from our system (names, titles, emails, social media profiles), and it's removed from our downstream providers. Some past activity remains. For example, if you engaged with a post by liking it, then that engagement action does not disappear from analytics, but any attempt to view your profile will yield a “Deleted User” notification.