Workspace account settings allow you to customize default Workspace settings that apply to all posts and users for better management.
🔹 This is available on the Teams and Enterprise plans.
🔸 This feature is accessible to Admin.
This article covers
- Access Workspace Account Settings
- Departments and Locations
- Workspace Settings
Access Workspace Account Settings
- Go to Admin.
- Select Settings > Account.
Departments and Locations
When setting up your Departments and Locations, think of the level of detail needed to measure the program's efficacy. If specific locations, such as Austin, TX, are unnecessary, try generalizing more, such as a state or country.
Disclosures are required text to include when users share a post. Companies often include hashtags, such as #iworkforcompany. Active disclosures are available to add when creating or editing a post.
Once a disclosure is applied to a post, users must include it when sharing an article.
Upload or link to the company's social media policy in the Policies section. This will be visible to users when they go through the registration process and agree to the Terms and Conditions.
Social media policies are limited to 6000 characters.
Users can invite colleagues to join the Workspace when this Referrals option is toggled on. This setting allows Admin to customize the banner to encourage users to invite a colleague and expand the advocacy program.
Workspace Settings, located at the top of the page, control the main Workspace Settings.
- Workspace Name: Title of the Workspace.
- Logo: Logo displayed for the entire Workspace and on Public Post Pages.
- Icon: Browser tab icon.
- Content Domains: URLs to mark as "Branded" content in Analytics.
- User Signups: Allow users to signup without an invitation.
- Group Creation: Allow users to create Groups.
- Allow Sharing: Users can share content from the Workspace.
- Moderator can Mark Important: Moderator roles can mark internal posts as "important".
- Slack: Allow users to connect and share to Slack.
- Microsoft Teams: Allow users to connect and share to Microsoft Teams.