Leaderboards are scoreboards that assign points to users based on actions they take in your EveryoneSocial Workspace–actions such as following a user, connecting a network, and sharing posts. Not to mention they create some healthy competition.
This article describes how Leaderboards work, how you can view a Leaderboard, and how points are assigned.
🔹 This is available on all plans.
🔸 This is accessible to all roles and permission levels.
How it works
Admin will enable a Leaderboard and add you as part of the user Group (Segments) for you to view a Leaderboard. Once you’ve been added, you’ll be able to earn points for actions taken in EveryoneSocial, such as sharing and posting content and engaging with your team.
Click here to view all the ways points can be earned.
Let’s look at how the default Leaderboard works, and custom Leaderboards work.
Default rolling 30-day Leaderboard
The default Leaderboard is available on all plans and is the only option for a rolling 30-day Leaderboard. The 30-day Leaderboard is disabled by default and must be enabled by Admins for team members to start accumulating points.
Once enabled, the entire company is assigned to the Leaderboard, and team members gain points based on actions they take in the Workspace. Points are only assigned while the Leaderboard is enabled, and only team members who have earned points in the last 30 days are listed on the Leaderboard.
🔸 Note: Paid plans can edit the default rolling 30-day Leaderboard’s point values and change the Segments to specify who is part of the Leaderboard.
🔹 This is available on the Teams and Enterprise plans.
You may see other Leaderboards in your Workspace, which work similarly to the default rolling 30-day Leaderboard.
However, Leaderboards can be customized to:
- Include specific team members by assigning Segments.
- Change the scoring point values.
- Update the Leaderboard duration.
These Leaderboards will all be designed around a specific need and should have a description for the Leaderboard to indicate its purpose.
Learn more about how to customize a Leaderboard.
To access Leaderboards, Admin must enable a Leaderboard, and you must be a part of the Leaderboard’s user Segment. Please get in touch with your Admin if this is unavailable.
- Go to Leaderboard by clicking the link in the top menu.
- Click a Leaderboard’s title to view more details.
The first thing you will see is a snapshot of the Leaderboard, which includes the title, period for point accumulation, and a menu to view the point system. If Admins added a description, you will see it below the title.
Your information will be presented along with a snapshot of your rank, change of rank details, and a menu to view how points were earned.
Below the snapshot, you will see details about team members, their rank details, and a menu to view how points were earned.
Viewing the point system
Each Leaderboard is configured to have points applied based on user actions.
View the point system or how points were earned for you or a particular team member by clicking the three lines at the top of the Leaderboard. You'll see a list of actions and the values associated with them.
Will I earn points from the day I'm added or does it apply retroactively from the Leaderboard's creation date?
Points are assigned from the day you are added to the Leaderboard.
When will my points be reflected on the Leaderboard from the time I earn them?
Actions taken within EveryoneSocial, such as connecting a social network and following a team member, are assigned to the Leaderboard within a few minutes after you earn them.
Actions taken outside of EveryoneSocial, such as a share receiving a like, are assigned to the Leaderboard within 24 hours of the points being earned.