User Management

Paul Tucker
Paul Tucker
  • Updated

A major component of being a Workspace Admin is managing the users within that Workspace. This article describes how to invite users, update user details, suspend users, remove users, and more. 

🔹 This is available on all plans.

🔸 This feature is accessible to Admin.

This article covers

Invite users

You can invite users directly from the User Management page.

  1. Go to Admin > User Management.
  2. Click ➡ New Invite.
  3. Follow the instructions to send an invitation.

Invite_Users.gif

Update user details

You can change user Departments, Locations, and Roles in User Management. Check out our User Roles article to learn what they entail.

  1. Go to Admin > User Management.
  2. Click the ✏️. Edit icon.
  3. Select the user's Department, Location, and Role.
  4. Click Apply

changing_user_roles_in_user_management.gif

Suspend a user

Suspend a user from your Workspace within User Management.

Suspending will remove a user from your Workspace but reactivation is always an option. Removing a user will permanently delete the account from EveryoneSocial.

  1. Go to Admin > User Management.
  2. Click the Suspend ⛔️ icon next to the user’s “last active” date.
  3. Confirm by clicking Suspend in the popup.

Only suspended users can be removed from EveryoneSocial. To complete the removal

  1. Select the Suspended tab.
  2. Click the Remove 🗑 icon next to the user’s “last active” date.

User_Management-Suspending_and_Deleting_Users.gif

Unsuspend a user

Suspended users can be reactivated at any time to continue promoting content in your Workspace. To begin

  1. Go to Admin > User Management.
  2. Select the Suspended tab.
  3. Click the ⛔️ Unsuspend icon next to the user’s “last active” date.
  4. Confirm by clicking Unsuspend in the popup.

user_management.unsuspending_users.gif

FAQ

What happens if a member is suspended?

If an admin suspends a user, they will not be allowed to access the Workspace any longer. Suspended users will be notified on the login screen that they are in a suspended status. Their account can be reactivated at any time by an admin. Users who belong to multiple Workspaces can continue to access Workspaces that have not changed their user status to suspended.

There is an option to delete a user and their profile, which would remove them from all Workspaces and revoke their access to all of EveryoneSocial until another account is created. You'll want to reach out to EveryoneSocial's Support team to request deletion. 

What happens when a user is deleted from EveryoneSocial?

Users can only be deleted by requesting it within their account settings or by our staff deleting the user profile. When deletion occurs, all Personal Identifying Information (PII) is deleted from our system (names, titles, emails, social media profiles) and removed from our downstream providers. Some of past activity remains. For example, if the user liked an article then that action does not disappear from the like count but any attempt to view the profile will only yield a “Deleted User” notice.

How can I assign a user the permissions of Group Owner and Group Moderator?

Great question! This is done within the Group itself. If you do not allow users to create Groups, you'll want to manually assign a user as a moderator or owner of a Group. If you do allow users to create their own Groups, then the user who created the Group is automatically given Group Owner posting permissions. Click here to learn how to allow users to create Groups.

Was this article helpful?

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.