Groups are a great way to see new content inside of EveryoneSocial. You can join Groups based on interest or an Admin can automatically assign you to a Group when you create your account.
But what do you do if you find yourself in a Group that doesn’t interest you any more or is no longer relevant?
Should this become the case, you may decide to leave a Group.
🔸 This is accessible to all roles and permission levels.
How to Leave a Group
When you decided that you no longer want to be included in the membership of a Group, you can leave it whenever you’re ready. To leave a Group, follow the steps below:
- Go to Groups.
- Select Following.
- Click Leave.
Once you’ve successfully left the Group, the gray Leave button will be gone and a blue Join button will take its place.
Once you’ve left a Group, you can join again whenever you like; just follow the steps in our article on joining a Group.
There are a few reasons why you might not see a Leave button beside the Group you’d like to leave. Those are:
- Membership in this Group is required by your Admin.
- You created the Group.
- You are a Moderator of the Group.
If you don’t see the option to leave the Group, you should contact your Admin.
You can delete a Group that you created, but you can’t leave a Group that you created.
Article is closed for comments.